Log in

Presentation of SLANSW 2019 Award Winners

21 Mar 2020 12:08 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The School Library Association of New South Wales recognises, through the conferring of awards, the professional leadership, vision, innovation, publications, research and collaboration of its members and those whose work influences the development of literacy, and in particular, information, digital, critical and creative literacy.  

SLANSW awards include the John Hirst Award, the John H Lee Memorial Award, the Teacher Librarian of the Year Award, and the Maurice Saxby Award. The President, Dr Di Laycock, presented the 2019 SLANSW Awards at the "Reach out through Reading" Conference on 7 March, 2020. 

Left to right:

Dr. Di Laycock (President SLANSW), Prof. Alyson Simpson (Maurice Saxby Award),

Phyl Coath (John Hirst Award), Lizzy Martin (SLANSW Teacher Librarian of the Year). 

More information about these awards can be found at:

                    Resources | Events | Members Benefits | About Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software